Still a lot of E-mount news for 2020: New Sony, Tamron ad Sigma lenses coming soon

2020 isn’t over yet for the “king” of the mirrorless systems. We may get up to three new lenses the upcoming 1-2 weeks:

  1. Sony 35mm f/1.4 GM
  2. Sigma FE wide angle and compact prime lens will be announced on December 1
  3. Tamron 17-70mm f/2.8 APS-C E-mount lens

And if rumors hold true we might get a new High End E-mount camera in early January too!

Sigma will announce a new compact and wide angle prime lens on December 1

Sigma writes:

We are pleased to announce the holding of an online event “SIGMA STAGE Online”, which is a presentation of new DN series (dedicated to mirrorless interchangeable-lens cameras) interchangeable lenses. It will be held on Tuesday, December 1st, 2020, from JST 21:00 / CEST 14:00 / EST 07:00.

This lens is rumored to be a new compact wide angle prime lens for the Sony E-mount and Leica L-mount system

New rumors: New Panasonic micro lens sensor, new Fuji XF27mm F2.8 MK II

A couple of new rumors:

L-rumors reports:

Panasonic is working on a tech that make the big microlens cover 2×2 pixels. It can output 1/4 size picture by binning without any quality problem and each pixels can be cross type phase detection autofocus point to enhance the DFD.
One of the samples, is working on a sensor above 46-megapixel before binning, can output quarter-res at 128fps. Maybe the competitor of α7S III is coming ?

Fujirumors reports:

According to our trusted sources, Fujifilm decided to launch the Fujinon XF27mmF2.8 MK II along with the Fujifilm X-E4. Both will be announced in early 2021.